VolunteerMatters for YMCA

All the training and support you need to take full advantage of your YMCA volunteer management system.

Serving the unique needs of YMCAs

Project Copy

Follow

An administrator or organizer may copy the details/settings, shift roles, items, tasks, and positions of an existing project to a new project in the system.  

Note: The copy function only creates a new project with the content from an existing project.  It does NOT allow you to copy content to a project that already exists.


How to Copy a Project

  1. Log into your VolunteerMatters system with the proper security access roles and then click on Projects. 

  2. On the Project you wish to copy, click the "Manage" button ().




  3. This will open the "Project Dashboard" page.  The Project Dashboard provides a high level view of project analytics and data for administrators and organizers. An organizer must be assigned to a project to be able to manage it.  On the "Project Dashboard" click the "Manage" drop-down button and select "Setup".



  4. This will open the "Project Setup" page.  In the main project detail window on the top right you will see the following elements:

    • Project Name
    • Project Description
    • Branch
    • Publish Mode
    • Publish Dates
    • Edit/Copy/Delete Buttons

      Click on the "Copy" Button ().



  5. This will open the "Project Copy" modal window.  Here you will set the Project Name, Project Start Date, and Project End Date.  

    Shift Roles will automatically be copied to the new project.

    You will also be presented with the option to copy, or not copy, tasks, items, and positions to the new project.



  6. To copy Tasks to the new project you will just need to toggle the "Copy Tasks" setting and then set the task default due date.



  7. To copy Items to the new project you will just need to toggle the "Copy Items" setting and then set the item default due date.



  8. To copy Positions to the new project you will just need to toggle the "Copy Positions" setting and then set the position default start and end dates.



  9. When you are satisfied with your Project Copy settings you can click the "Submit" button ().

After clicking "Submit" you will be taken to the new project setup page.  Here you can then use the preloaded shift roles to schedule you project shifts and then edit any copied tasks, items, and/or positions that may require different dates than the default settings configured during the project copy.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk